The Power of Squirting

Yep. I said it.

It’s about time I use sex to inject some life into this dying blog. Join me for the ride…

I’ve been having some wild dreams lately. Like wild. Threesome wild. Can’t quite isolate the cause– food, beer, yoga, sex? So I’ve just been soaking them up and enjoying their entertainment value while analyzing them for some hidden psyche messaging. (My Piscean analytical mind doesn’t just stop.)

One of the latest starred the boy (phew!). And all was going well when suddenly, it happened.

I ejaculated.

Immediately, an overwhelming sense of accomplishment rushed over me and I felt the need to stop everything to jump up and down like a cheerleader who just got asked to prom by her crush. Wow. So this is what it feels like, I thought in REM.

The next morning I kept floating back to the dream. Had I ever really “squirted?” Knowing my body pretty damn well now, I am certainly capable. I thought back to a few days earlier and realized this dream might’ve been a repeat performance that I just didn’t realize in the heat of the moment. Damn.

Now, I’m thinking I need to get the Kegels going again and mindfully see if I can really do it. No pressure of course, as the lady parts don’t respond well to stress. Meanwhile, as I’m revisiting the dream and polling and discussing with friends, I notice the topic cropping up. Just today, I read a post from one of the yogis on Elephant Journal discussing the very same power of the female ejaculation I was pondering.

And why not? Why aren’t we regularly discussing this majestic man-power quality of our vaginas? I’m tired of the societal imbalance with down there. I dream of the day that we treat cunnilingus equally! But, I digress…

It saddens me that women have yet to realize the full potential of their lady parts. And that’s why I’m throwing it out there. Because often times, there are physical benefits to the acrobatics of our womanhood, not to mention the mental, emotional and spiritual effects.

Not only does squirting help electrify the lovemaking, there’s an additional biological effect. Just as Kimberly Johnson catalogs in her EJ post, female ejaculation can help alleviate:

  • Urinary tract infections
  • Frequency of urination
  • Urgency to urinate, especially after sex
  • Frequent bladder infections
  • Interstitial Cystitis
Wahoo! Add yoga, meditation and Kegels and you have yourself one mighty powerful vagina, ladies! Again, Kimberly nails it on the head– 
With all of the talk about this new era being about the power of the feminine, it’s time that as women we understand our own bodies.
So let’s do it. Let’s stop allowing society and our environments to “wreak havoc on our reproductive systems” and start ejaculating! Here you’ll find a step-by-step guide to try it yourself and below is a video from sex goddess, Jaiya.
Enjoy! And please, let me know how it goes ;)

3 responses to “The Power of Squirting

  1. Hey there! Thanks for linking to my female oral sex piece! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Emily

  2. Pingback: Prayer of Oneness | glass half mindful

Leave a Reply

